2022 NRHA Top Twenty Professionals, Non Pro, and Owner Results Are In

The National Reining Horse Association (NRHA) is thrilled to announce the Top 20 Standings list for the 2022 year in each sector—Professionals, Non Pros, and Owners. NRHA’s Top 20 program is designed to feature the talent of the association’s top riders and owners each year. These frontrunners of each section are true representatives for the sport of reining in competition as well as in the industry day to day.

Along with the Top 10 World Standing Finalists, the NRHA Board of Directors will welcome all Top 20 Professionals, Non Pros, and Owners to the coveted awards ceremony to be recognized. This event will be held during the 2023 6666 NRHA Derby presented by Markel, which takes place June 13–25 in Oklahoma City. Members from around the globe will be invited to the event to enjoy an evening of fun, food, and recognition. The exact date of the event will be posted as the show schedule is confirmed.

The NRHA congratulates the following 2022 NRHA Top 20 Professionals, Non Pros, & Owners:

Shawn Flarida


  1. Shawn Flarida
  2. Casey Deary
  3. Fernando Salgado
  4. Andrea Fappani
  5. Matt Mills
  6. Jordan Larson
  7. Cade McCutcheon
  8. Jason Vanlandingham
  9. Trevor Dare
  10. Craig Schmersal
  11. Gabriel Borges
  12. Jared Leclair
  13. Abby Lengel
  14. Grischa Ludwig
  15. Duane Latimer
  16. Bernard Fonck
  17. Ann Fonck
  18. Brian Bell
  19. Martin Larcombe
  20. Manuel Cortesi

*Category 1–10, Open earnings

Gina-Maria Schumacher

Non Pros

  1. Gina-Maria Schumacher
  2. Mandy McCutcheon
  3. William Clutter
  4. Indy Roper
  5. Jack Medows
  6. Chandler Winard
  7. Tish Fappani
  8. Jose Vazquez
  9. Mariana Vazquez
  10. Charles Wiederholt
  11. Emma Vanlandingham
  12. Francesca Sternberg
  13. Lane Colston
  14. Monica Hicks
  15. Molly Morgenstern
  16. Emily Opell
  17. Taylor Zimmerman
  18. Samuel Flarida
  19. Christine Trautman
  20. Ewald Rifeser

*Category 1–10, Non Pro earnings

Arcese Quarter Horses USA


  1. Arcese Quarter Horses USA
  2. XCS Ranch LLC
  3. Tim J. Anderson
  4. Smart Like Juice Inc.
  5. Tom & Mandy McCutcheon
  6. Gilberto Leal
  7. Tim & MaryBeth Ruckman
  8. Devin K. Warren
  9. Vaughn C. Zimmerman
  10. Robert Santagata
  11. Amy E. Medows
  12. Clark Reining Horses LLC
  13. Puno Performance Horses, LLC & Jody Puno
  14. Jay H. Clutter
  15. Katarzyna Roleska
  16. Abby Lengel
  17. George & Carol Bell
  18. Casey & Kathy Hinton
  19. Andrea & Tish Fappani
  20. Neiberger Performance Horses, LLC

*Category 1–10 earnings

Congratulations again to all Top 10 mentioned, who continue to grow the sport of reining and represent the association to the uppermost standard. The official results list can also be seen here.